fokiallstar.blogg.se

Whoa i feel good prank
Whoa i feel good prank




whoa i feel good prank

It’s not that a bad prank erodes the prankee’s trust, the deeper issue is that it exposes inequities or condescension, and promotes exclusion.

whoa i feel good prank whoa i feel good prank

Replacing shower soaps with condiments? Brilliant. Well, goddamnit if that isn’t the most delightful prank. #AprilFools #wfhwithkids #WFH /mc0rDRgJmx- Peter Hartlaub April 1, 2020 I’d lecture them about the horrible timing, but when I yelled in the shower it was the happiest we’ve seen them in weeks. And so the punchline is the violation of that earnest support. In all of those examples, the pranksters presented plausible if not spectacular happenings that any good friend would easily believe. “I created an AI app using a combination of GPT-3 and inputting my previous writings and interview transcripts, and then I taught it to draft tweets on my behalf!” Whoa, that sounds super cool. “I just sold my company!” Wow, that’s a big deal. “We’re having a baby!” Oh my gosh, I’m so happy for you! “April Fools!” And the more I thought about it, the more I realized it’s because pranks erode people’s trust. So I did what any rational person would do: Complain on social media.Ĭue the flood of “I agree!” and “Why do you hate fun?”Īpart from having a general distaste for things that normal people like - riding roller coasters, eating outside, and wearing flip flops - I harbor a special kind of hate for April Fools’ Day. It’s funny to you that I believed your believable lie and then incorrectly celebrated? I liked the tweet, happy for them for getting additional resources to execute on their vision. I refreshed my Twitter feed and saw that a friend raised $500K for the startup they’ve been heads-down on for nearly a year.






Whoa i feel good prank